New To-Do List

  1. Read through Highest Lord and get off the pot. There’s nothing wrong with the book, it’s my ego telling me to burn everything to the ground
  2. Finish the edits for Five Years Dead, which is the more detailed ones, that may require altering facts. Polishing some things off.
  3. Finish writing Blank Slate trilogy.
  4. Author bio pic, still.
  5. Different marketing for Trouble. Unless one of the people who have gotten back to me will make it explode, this needs to be seen to.

My long term list is more about writing. I want to get to writing, but there’s a slight problem wherein my apartment needs a thorough cleaning.

The past couple of days I’ve been reading through Sit Pretty to check for problems in the hard copy. Think I got them all. Thanks to my editor pointing it out, I finally noticed that my quotes are off. Some are the curly kind, some are the flat kind. It changes throughout the book.

I’m betting the flat ones are in the sections I wrote on my laptop and the curly ones are the ones I wrote on the tablet. That’s fun. So the entire thing has to be reformatted and I will forever see the apostrophes and quotation marks.

It’s a good thing it was pointed out to me.

Leave a comment